Annual Awards Banquet

  • Published
  • By 341st Missile Wing Public Affairs
The Big Sky First Sergeant's Council hosted the Annual Awards Banquet Feb. 2 at the Grizzly Bend on base.

With the pep rally theme, Col. Jennifer Reeves, 341st Missile Wing commander, was the guest speaker and head coach of the night.

Reeves congratulated each individual winner for their accomplishments in 2018, sharing inspiring quotes from various sport coaches and how she looks forward to what Team Malmstrom will win in the coming year.

The following annual awards presented were:

Professional Team of the Year: Integrated Planning Cell, 341st Maintenance Group, 341st Security Forces Group
Non-Supervisory Civilian Category I of the Year: Brian Perry, 341st Medical Group
Non-Supervisory Civilian Category II of the Year: Geoffrey Fallon, 341st Medical Group
Supervisory Civilian Category I of the Year: Marvin Singleton, 341st Mission Support Group
Supervisory Civilian Category II of the Year: Mark Jefferson, 341st Mission Support Group
Volunteer of the Year: Airman 1st Class Lee Williams, 341st Medical Group
Spouse of the Year: Brittany Vallejo, 341st Maintenance Group
Honor Guard Member of the Year: Senior Airman Darias Faaita, 341st Security Forces Group
First Sergeant of the Year: Master Sgt. Justin Tayler, 341st Mission Support Group
Field Grade Officer of the Year: Maj. Robert Fonnesbeck, 341st Operations Group
Company Grade Officer of the Year: Capt. Travis Miller, 341st Maintenance Group
Senior Noncommissioned Officer of the Year: Senior Master Sgt. Marty Treml, 341st Mission Support Group
NCO of the Year: Tech. Sgt. Ritchie Brown, 341st Security Forces Group
Airman of the Year: Staff Sgt. Ramon Saldana, 341st Security Forces Group